Recently, I was going through my sewing room looking at unfinished projects and found some pink flannel and pink toile that I bought to make a blanket.  After sewing the two together, I hemstitched around it to make holes for crocheting the edge.

I had forgotten how little time it takes to do the blankets and enjoyed it so much that I couldn’t stop at just making one!  This next one is for a boy.  I found the crochet pattern here.

I love the soft green flannel with the pale pink satin batiste and pink edge.  So sweet for a little girl.

While most of these blankets are backed with satin batiste, it isn’t necessary.  This flannel with the gray design from The Sewing Room is single layer only.  It is a great design for a boy or girl.

This cute bee flannel fabric also came from The Sewing Room.

These blanket projects are so easy and portable and they make great gifts!  There are endless combinations of fabric and crochet thread you can use.

I bought the brushed twill in pink and blue from The Smocking Bird, the gray flannel and the bee flannel along with the backing came from The Sewing Room.

I also purchased some blue flannel along with this anchor flannel from Children’s Corner Store.  The elephant flannel and some white flannel were purchased from Zig Zag Sewing Studio.

The only issue I have right now is what to do with all these blankets!!

2 thoughts on “Blankets, Blankets and More Blankets

  1. Nice. I love the bees and anchors.

    On Thu, Jun 8, 2017 at 1:11 PM, Threading the Needle wrote:

    > truman775 posted: “Recently, I was going through my sewing room looking at > unfinished projects and found some pink flannel and pink toile that I > bought to make a blanket. After sewing the two together, I hemstitched > around it to make holes for crocheting the edge. I had” >

Leave a Reply

