A few weeks ago, my two daughters and I attended a baby shower for a good friend’s daughter.  Since there were three of us, I decided to make three gifts to give the mother-to-be.  The quilt that was in a previous blog was gift one.

Gift two was the teal flamingo dress from a previous blog.

The third gift was a daygown I have made in the past and was the reason I started this blog.  This time, I decided to attempt the bonnet.  It was a last minute decision so I didn’t include the butterfly or tatting on the crown.  Despite the omissions, I was pleased with the result.  I would recommend more narrow ribbons for the ties.  Since I already had the wider ribbon, I went with it.

The mother-to-be seemed pleased with the gifts and I hope she enjoys all three of them.

Leave a Reply

