The Melissa dress is finally finished!  I started this dress as a challenge and it did not have a forever home yet.  Sunday, as I was sewing on the buttons, a friend called.  She had a dear friend that was about to become a grandmother for the first time.  At that moment, I knew where the dress was going.  This dress has a garden on the front and back yokes which I love.  Here is the finished dress.

image

My kitchen counter is not the best place to photograph clothing!image

And the back yoke..

image

Leave a Reply

