These tops have been difficult to get together mostly because I have been in a hurry to get them done. They are finally finished and I have moved on to the pants which should go quickly. One change I would make to the top would be to hand whip the bias band that is on the front of the shirt. The pattern said to cut it 1 inch in width. This is too small and narrow to fold over the raw edge and then fold over the fabric. The instructions also said to machine stitch it flat. Next time, if I am going to machine stitch it, I would cut it wider to have a little more fabric to work with. However, instead of stitching, I think I will just hand whip the band in place.

IMG_0251.JPG

IMG_0253.JPG

Here is the progress on the pants.

IMG_0254.JPG

IMG_0255.JPG

This weekend will be busy getting these outfits together!

Leave a Reply

