A friend of mine needed a summer baby gift. Immediately I thought of how much I loved having diaper shirts for my daughter during the summer so I picked Michie Mooney’s Infant Shirt and Diaper Cover. The shirt will made from white batiste and the cover from a bright blue gingham fabric.

20140415-182629.jpg
My friend requested a shadow worked pony since the baby’s name is going to be Colt. Unfortunately, the closest I could find was a rocking horse. It doesn’t work to take the rocker off, I tried. After more discussion, she picked cars.
Just finished drawing off the pattern on both sides of the shirt. Using primary colors that remind me of crayons, I can’t wait to get started!

20140415-182700.jpg

Leave a Reply

